The Livewrong Manifesto

05Nov12

Remember the ‘What am I on?’ Lance Armstrong advert? If not, here it is to refresh your memory.

Some would say this ad is beyond parody, but that hasn’t stopped me trying. Here’s what I’m on…

The Livewrong Manifesto

This is my body, and I can do whatever I want with it (behind closed doors and with other consenting adults). I can eat too much, drink too much, and listen to the creaking sounds my joints never made five years ago. Provided I have my wife’s permission, I can even ride my bike.

Everybody wants to know what I’m on. Mostly, the sofa. But just wait until January. Then I’ll be on my bike at least six hours a week getting a sore arse. Unless it’s cold or raining. What are you on?

No Responses Yet to “The Livewrong Manifesto”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

